Red Eared Slider

google images. Erin M. Myers, bchs.uh.edu

Here’s a google picture of the little guy we fished out of the pool last night. 

Car-man and I walked it across the street to the lake.  I kept it in the net as I wasn’t sure if it was a snapper or not. 

Mind you, at the diameter of a golf ball, it’s not like it would have caused considerable damage to my finger.  But, I like my finger and I guessed the little tyke was stressed already without having to battle the GIANT PERSON.

We formally evicted the squatter from our net into the lake, wished him well as he disappeared to a better life than he would have found in our chlorinated pool.

Leave a Reply

