Hot sun, old bones

It’s close to 100f (33c?), the A/C drone has added to the high-pitched singing of the cicadas for that distinctive summer hum. The kitchen, where the dogs prefer to sleep is coldest due to it being the first room on the HVAC ‘line’, that and the tile is always cool.

I’d been out all morning running errands so Tiger-dog was good and chilled by the time I arrived home. Which, I was anticipating and so moved her garage pillow into the sun before letting them out.

You can see she just made it to the pillow and no farther, her old bones don’t let her go so far now-a-days. 10 minutes of basking and she’s raring to go; I hope things are that easy for me if I manage to age into those big numbers.

Leave a Reply

