Shower Floor

I laid the tile for the shower floor yesterday.

It took about 2 hours.  Which, is an unreasonable amount of time for such a small place.  I’d have been a lot faster if it wasn’t for the help I got.

Picture a person hovering over a shower floor (one person shower, not one of these ‘new’ 2 people showers), morter to the right, a pile of tile to the left, a dog standing over the morter pail wagging her tail to help, another dog standing on the tile pile also wagging her tail to help.

There was a lot of ‘excuse me’, ‘move’, ‘can you just give me a bit of room?’, and the occasional panicked ‘NO!  Don’t step into the shower!’

I had to fight for every tile, fight for every scoop of morter; ‘you don’t have to sniff this, it’s the same tile that you sniffed before’.

Yes, I talk to my dogs, yes they listen, no they don’t really understand English.

I think they understand Charlie Brown Grown-up talk; ‘blah, blah, blah, FOOD, blah, blah, TIGER-DOG, blah, blah, blah…’

Leave a Reply

