Shower Floor

The floor is almost done.

I just have to seal it today, then we can use it starting on the weekend!

Now, it’s back to the search for a shower door. We want a glass one, frameless, and that seems to be $900 and up. It’s a CRAZY price, but I can’t seem to find anything cheaper.

Some have suggested that I purchase a kit and just cut the glass to the size that I need. With some research I’ve learned that you can’t trim tempered glass, it breaks into little cubes. Since it’s a shower door, I really don’t want regular glass because that can break into slivers and shards. It does have to be tempered.

So, any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

