Dogs have power

…even when they are sleeping.

I was sitting at my desk when the vagrant cat walked around the edge of the house on its way to the pool for a drink.  It was 5 x bigger than it usually was; that made me curious.

This was not due to cold weather; our A/C units were running last night, it’s that warm.

The only other reason is the cat needed to appear bigger than it actually was; a defensive/offensive tactic.  Something scared it – bad.

I mulled this over for a moment and then remembered Tiger-dog.  She’d been snoozing in the garage in her BOX, since Car-man did the morning coffee run (5:30 a.m.)

I went to check on her expecting to find her all excited and fussing at the yard gate.  Nope, she was still snoozing.

My guess is that the cat, on its normal morning rounds, found the garage door open, cautiously began to explore and bumped nose to nose with sleeping Tiger-dog.

Who, remained blissfully unaware yet still wielded the power of DOG over the curious cat.

Picture me snoozing with my head down, paw tucked over my nose, then a cat walks by...and "POOF" 5 x bigger than normal, heart racing, eyes wide with terror, and me still fast asleep...

Picture me snoozing with my head down, paw tucked over my nose, then a cat walks by…and “POOF” 5 x bigger than normal, heart racing, eyes wide with terror, and me still fast asleep…

Leave a Reply

