Call 911, the dog collapsed…

TFridgeIt’s true!  Tiger-dog collapsed right in front of the refrigerator!

“What happened Tiger-dog??”

“Food…”  She said weakly, “I need food…”

I offered her kibble.

“No,”  Tiger-dog moaned, “Real food…”

I offered her dog treats.  Nope.

I offered roasted chicken, leftover from last night’s meal.  Nope.

“A cookie.”  She whispered; it was all she could manage on her last breath of life.

I put my hands on my hips, “You ate the last cookie this morning.”

“Oh?” She looked a little surprised.  “That chicken then, if it’s warmed up…”

Leave a Reply

