Fork it?

I was scraping the dinner dishes clean and I accidentally scraped a fork into the garbage.

The garbage was full of slimy, sloppy, smelly globs of yuck.

I considered if I really needed that particular fork…

It did match all the other forks…

And, if I didn’t retrieve it then I’d be forever, one fork short.

This decision took me quite some time; the garbage that day was particularly disgusting, so I was really struggling.  ‘Fork it, or not?’

Then, I remembered I also have long stainless steel BBQ tongs!

The fork rejoiced!  And, my set remained complete – after a sterilizing shower through the dishwasher 🙂

Leave a Reply

