Cold

I’m recovering from a cold.  It wasn’t fun.  The worst part?  All the cold medication in our medicine cabinet had expired in 2012/2013.   And, I was too sick to care, so I knocked back a few pills and went to bed – for 4 days.

I’m only now realizing that no one in our house has had a medicine-worthy cold in 3, or 4 years.

We’ve been awash in allergies; but no colds.

Not one.

Interesting…

Are our immune systems robust enough that they’ve seen it all, fought it all?  Or, is it our hand-washing habit?   I don’t know, but I have tossed everything and bought fresh stuff for Car-man’s turn…

Leave a Reply

